New Studies

Test New Products Before They Hit The Market

Learn about all of the new studies that we have going on currently at CPT℠. Become a part of testing the newest pharmaceutical, sunscreen, cosmetic and OTC products in NJ before they are out on the market.

Call us at 973-965-8195 x5 to sign up today!

All panelists MUST read the Panelist Biosafety Procedure before coming to the facility.

 

Read our Corporate Biosafety Policy here.

Refer a friend/relative who completes a RIPT BACK STUDY as their first study and receive a $40 FINDER'S FEE when the study is completed.

RIPT Study #1

Ages: 18-79
Gender: Males & Females
Payment: $200 + $25 gas stipend

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Location: Boonton & Fairfield

Start: Wed. 7/6/2022 – Wed. 7/27/2022
Rest with no visits from Thurs. 7/28/2022 – Sun. 8/7/2022
Return for Mandatory Challenge visits:
Mon. 8/8/2022, Tues. 8/9/2022, Thurs. 8/11/2022

Important Info:

Ask about Patch Testing at our new Boonton Facility!

RIPT Studies are available to start every Monday and Wednesday!

RIPT Study #2

Ages: 18-79
Gender: Males & Females
Payment: $200 + $25 gas stipend

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Location: Boonton & Fairfield

Start: Mon. 7/11/2022 – Mon. 8/1/2022 
Rest with no visits from Tues. 8/2/2022 – Sun. 8/7/2022 
Return for Mandatory Challenge visits: 
Mon. 8/8/2022, Tues. 8/9/2022, Thurs. 8/11/2022 

Important Info:

Ask about Patch Testing at our new Boonton Facility, now open until 4 pm!

RIPT Studies are available to start every Monday and Wednesday!

RIPT Study #3

Ages: 18-79
Gender: Males & Females
Payment: $200 + $25 gas stipend

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Location: Boonton & Fairfield

Start: Wed. 7/13/2022 – Wed. 8/3/2022 
Rest with no visits from Thurs. 8/4/2022 – Sun. 8/14/2022 
Return for Mandatory Challenge visits: 
Mon. 8/15/2022, Tues. 8/16/2022, Thurs. 8/18/2022

Important Info:

Ask about Patch Testing at our new Boonton Facility!

RIPT Studies are available to start every Monday and Wednesday!

RIPT Study #4

Ages: 18-79
Gender: Males & Females
Payment: $200 + $25 gas stipend

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Location: Boonton & Fairfield

Start: Mon. 7/18/2022 – Mon. 8/8/2022 
Rest with no visits from Tues. 8/9/2022 – Sun. 8/21/2022 
Return for Mandatory Challenge visits: 
Mon. 8/22/2022, Tues. 8/23/2022, Thurs. 8/25/2022

Must have self-perceived sensitive skin.

Important Info:

Ask about Patch Testing at our new Boonton Facility, now open until 4 pm!

RIPT Studies are available to start every Monday and Wednesday!

Exclusive Skin Sensitization Test – Back Patch Study

Ages: 18-65
Gender: Males & Females
Payment: $400 + $25 stipend for successful completion

You will have 3 patches applied to your back and reapplied at every visit until 7/27/2022. You will return for an evaluation only on 7/29/2022.

After the rest period, you will return to the lab for 5 Challenge Phase visits where one patch will be applied at the 1st visit, reapplied at the 2nd visit, and removed and evaluated at the 3rd visit. You will return for evaluations only for the last 2 visits.

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Induction Phase: Wed. 7/6/2022 – Fri. 7/29/2022 

Rest Period (no visits): Sat. 7/30/2022 – Mon. 8/22/2022

Challenge Phase: Tues. 8/23/2022, Thurs. 8/25/2022, **Sat. 8/27/2022, Mon. 8/29/2022, Wed. 8/31/2022

**Saturday visit is between 9 am – 11 am only.

Important Info:

Must have a 30-day rest from all studies.

Cannot participate in another study at the same time.

No makeup days will be allowed.

No allergy to rubber or latex.

All females will be required to take a pregnancy test on the first & last visit.

14-Day Cumulative Patch Back Study

Ages: 18-79
Location: Fairfield
Gender: Males & Females
Payment: $200

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Dates:

Start: Tues. 7/19/22 – Tues. 8/2/22

Visits are Mon–Fri for 14 days.

Must have self-perceived sensitive skin.

Important Info:

RIPT Studies are available to start every Monday and Wednesday! 

Ask about our other available dates!

48-Hour Patch

Ages: 18-79
Gender: Males & Females
Payment: $45

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Location:  Fairfield 
Dates: 3 visits, approx. 10 minutes each

Tues. 3/29/22, Thurs. 3/31/22, Fri. 4/1/22

Important Info:

Ask about Patch Testing at our new Boonton Facility!

RIPT Studies are available to start every Monday and Wednesday!

Concealer Study

Ages: 18-65
Gender: Females
Payment: $120

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Mon. 05/23/22 7:00 am – 8:15 am (approx. 45 min.)

Mon. 05/23/22 3:00 pm – 4:15 pm (approx. 15 min.)
Mon. 05/23/22 7:00 pm – 8:15 pm (approx. 15 min.)
Mon. 06/22/22 3:00 pm – 4:15 pm (approx. 15 min.)

Skin Types I-V

Must be a regular user of cosmetic concealer.

Concealer

Ages: 18-65
Gender: Females
Payment: $60

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Wed. 05/25/22 3:30 pm – 5:45 pm
Wed. 06/22/22 3:30 pm – 5:45 pm

Skin Types I-VI

Face Moisturizing Lotion

Ages:  18–45
Gender: Females
Payment:  $60 

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Thurs. 05/26/22 10:00 am – 11:30 am (approx. 30 min.)
Thurs. 06/23/22 10:00 am – 11:30 am (approx. 30 min.)

Acne Scar Cream

Ages: 20–50
Gender: Males & Females
Payment:  $300

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Dates:

Fri. 06/24/22 (approx. 1 hour)
Fri. 07/22/22 (approx. 1 hour)
Fri. 08/19/22 (approx. 1 hour)
Fri. 09/16/22 (approx. 1 hour)

Appt. Times: 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Looking for Females & clean-shaven Males with mature atrophic acne scars greater than 1 year; with no active acne for 1 year.

Pediatric Baby Wipes Study

Ages: 3 months to 2 years
Gender: Boys & Girls
Payment:  $80

Refer a friend or relative whose child completes the study and you’ll receive a $20 referral bonus.

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Wed. 7/20/22 2:30 PM – 4:00 PM (approx. 30 min.)
Wed. 8/17/22 2:30 PM – 4:00 PM (approx. 30 min.)

Child must be accompanied by a parent or “legal guardian.” 

Eye Cream

Ages: 25-50
Gender: Males & Females
Payment: $200 ($10 if you do not qualify when you return on the second visit)

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates: 

Fri. 07/01/22 2:00 pm – 3:15 pm Soap Pick up (approx. 30 min)
Fri. 07/08/22 2:00 pm – 3:20 pm (approx. 1 hr.)
Fri. 07/15/22 2:00 pm – 3:20 pm (approx. 1 hr.)
Fri. 08/05/22 2:00 pm – 3:20 pm (approx. 1 hr.)
Fri. 09/02/22 2:00 pm – 3:20 pm (approx. 1 hr.)

You must come in to pre-qualify and have mild to moderate dryness and mild to marked dark circles in the undereye area to start the study.

Foundation

Ages: 18-79
Gender: Females
Payment: $60

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Thurs. 7/7/22 1:00 pm – 3:30 pm (approx. 45 min.)
Thurs. 8/4/22 1:00 pm – 3:30 pm (approx. 45 min.) 

Exfoliating Pads, Day Moisturizer SPF 35, Night Moisturizer

Ages: 25-55
Gender: Females
Payment: $120

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Thurs. 07/07/22 8:00 am – 11:20 am (approx. 30 min.)
Thurs. 07/14/22 9:00 am – 10:40 am (approx. 20 min.)
Thurs. 07/21/22 9:00 am – 11:00 am (approx. 20 min.)
Thurs. 08/04/22 8:00 am – 11:20 am (approx. 30 min.)

Tear-Free Test

Ages: 18-65
Gender: Males & Females
Payment:  $40

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Wed. 7/13/22 3:30 pm – 4:30 pm (approx. 1.5 hr. visit)

– OR –

​Wed. 7/20/22 3:30 pm. – 4:00 pm (approx. 1.5 hr. visit) 

One day study.

Pressed Powder

Ages: 18–45
Gender: Females
Payment: $80

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Fri. 6/24/22 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)
Fri. 8/05/22 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)

Skin types: I or II

Do you have self-perceived sensitive skin?

Collagen Firming Cream

Ages: 18-65
Gender: Females
Payment:  $60

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Dates:

Tues. 06/28/22 11:00 am – 12:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)
Tues. 07/26/22 11:00 am – 12:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)

Alternates Needed!

Post-Blemish Marked Fading Tonic

Ages: 18-65
Gender: Males & Females
Payment: $150 ($10 if you do not qualify at the start of the second visit)

Males must be clean shaven.

You must pre-qualify. You will be evaluated for post-blemish marks, acne scars, dark marks, pigmentation discoloration, uneven skin texture, sebaceous filaments, excess oil, and enlarged pores.

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Dates:

4 visits to testing facility

Wed. 06/29/22 9:00 am – 10:00 am Soap Pick up (approx. 30 min)
*Wed. 07/06/22 9:00 am – 10:00 am (approx. 1 hour) 
Wed. 08/03/22 9:00 am – 10:00 am (approx. 1 hour) 
Wed. 08/31/22 9:00 am – 10:00 am (approx. 1 hour)

Concealer

Ages: 18-45
Gender: Females
Payment: $120

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Wed. 06/29/22 7:00 am – 8:00 am (approx. 45 minutes)
Wed. 06/29/22 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm (approx. 15 minutes)
Wed. 06/29/22 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm (approx. 15 minutes)
Wed. 07/27/22 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm (approx. 15 minutes)

Brow Tint

Ages: 18-65
Gender: Females
Payment:  $50

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Dates: 2-week study

Thurs. 06/30/22 10:00 am – 12:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)
Wed. 07/13/22 10:00 am – 12:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)

Tint color is brown.

Do you have self-perceived sensitive eyes?

Contact wearers needed!

Superfruit Face Serum

Ages: 18–65
Gender: Females
Payment: $80

 

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Fri. 07/01/22 2:00 pm – 4:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)
Fri. 07/29/22 2:00 pm – 4:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)

Face Cream with SPF 40

Ages:  18-65
Gender: Females
Payment:  $80

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Fri. 07/08/22 10:00 am – 12:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)
Fri. 08/05/22 10:00 am – 12:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)

Facial Cleanser

Ages:  25-55
Gender: Females
Payment:  $75

Subjects must have either oily or combination skin.

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Wed. 06/22/22 2:00 PM – 3:30 pm Soap Pick up (approx. 20 min)
Wed. 06/29/22 2:00 PM – 3:45 pm (approx. 1 hr.) 
Wed. 07/13/22 2:00 PM – 3:45 pm (approx. 1 hr.) 

Tinted Sunscreen SPF 30

Ages: 18–45
Gender: Females
Payment:  $60

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Tues. 06/14/22 10:00 am – 11:30 am (approx. 30 min.)
Tues. 07/12/22 10:00 am – 11:30 am (approx. 30 min.)

Foundation

Ages: 18-65
Gender: Females
Payment: $60

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Thurs. 06/16/22 1:30 pm – 4:00 pm (approx. 30 min.)
Thurs. 07/14/22 1:30 pm – 4:00 pm (approx. 30 min.)

Skin Types I & V

Chest and Neck Serum

Ages:  35-65
Gender: Females
Payment:  $115 ($10 if you do not qualify on second visit. You will find out at the start of visit 2 if you qualify.)

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Wed. 06/15/22 9:00 am – 10:30 am Soap Pick up (Approx. 30 min)
*Wed. 06/22/22 9:00 am – 11:00 am (Approx. 1 hour)
Wed. 06/29/22 9:00 am – 11:00 am (Approx. 1 hour) 
Thurs. 07/21/22 9:00 am – 11:00 am (Approx. 1 hour) 

You must pre-qualify. Ask our recruiters for details. Participants must have at least visibly mild skin crepiness (thin and looks finely wrinkled like crepe paper) on the neck and upper chest (décolletage).

Makeup Remover & Facial Cleanser (2 in 1)

Ages: 18–65
Gender: Females
Payment:  $60

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Wed. 06/08/22 3:30 pm – 6:00 pm (approx. 30 min.)
Wed. 07/06/22 3:30 pm – 6:00 pm (approx. 30 min.)

Do you wear contact lenses? We need you!

Translucent Loose Setting Powder – Alternates Needed

Ages: 18–65
Gender: Females
Payment: $60

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Tues. 05/31/22 2:00 pm – 4:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)
Tues. 06/28/22 2:00 pm – 4:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)

Loose Setting Powder

Ages: 18–65
Gender: Females
Payment: $60

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Thurs. 06/02/22 1:30 pm – 3:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)
Thurs. 06/30/22 1:30 pm – 3:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)

Body Butter & Oil Melt

Ages: 35–65
Gender: Females
Payment:  $120 

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Dates:

Qualifying Subjects Now

Tues. 03/08/22 9:00 am – 10:20 am Soap pick up (approx. 90 min.)

Tues. 03/15/22 9:00 am – 10:45 am Test day (approx. 90 min.)

Must pre-qualify for mild crepiness in the chest area.  Forearms must be free of scars, tattoos, or lacerations.

Eyeliner

Ages: 18-50
Gender: Females
Payment: $60

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Fri. 05/13/22 2:00 pm – 3:15 pm (approx. 30 min.)

Fri. 06/10/22 2:00 pm – 3:15 pm (approx. 30 min.)

Contact lens wearers needed.

Vitamin C + Lactic Oil Free Moisturizer

Ages: 18-45
Gender: Females
Payment: $60

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Tues. 05/17/22 3:30 pm – 4:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)
Tues. 06/14/22 3:30 pm – 4:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)

Tinted Sunscreen SPF 30

Ages: 18-45
Gender: Females
Payment: $60

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates: Choose Group A or B

Group A
Tues. 05/17/22 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm (approx. 30 min.)
Tues. 06/14/22 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm (approx. 30 min.)

Group B
Thurs. 05/19/22 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm (approx. 30 min.)
Thurs. 06/16/22 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm (approx. 30 min.)

Eyeshadow

Ages: 18-65
Gender: Females
Payment: $60

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Thurs. 05/19/22 2:00 pm – 4:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)
Thurs. 06/16/22 2:00 pm – 4:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)

Contact lens wearers needed.

Body Wash

Ages: 18-35
Gender: Males & Females
Payment:  $50 

Call 973-435-7551 to sign up now!

Dates:

Fri. 05/06/22 1:00 pm – 1:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)
Fri. 05/20/22 1:00 pm – 1:30 pm (approx. 30 min.)

Must have self-perceived acne-prone skin.

Must have self-perceived sensitive skin.

Must be a regular user of body moisturizer.

Refer a friend/relative who completes a STATIC, WATER or UVA as their first study and receive a $20 FINDER’S FEE when the study is completed.

*If this is your first water or static study or if you have not participated in a water or static study in over a year you will receive an additional $15.*

Photo Allergy/Photo Toxicity Study (Sunscreen Lab)

Ages: 18-70
Gender: Males & Females
Payment: $325
Alternates Needed

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Dates: Mon. – Fri.

Week 1: 04/25/22–04/29/22
Week 2: 05/02/22–05/06/22
Week 3: 05/09/22–05/13/22
Week 4: Rest No Visits (05/16/22–05/20/22)
Week 5: 05/23/22–05/27/22

Skin Types: I, II, III

Subjects must be generally healthy.

3-week rest period from any back studies.

Fitzgerald Skin Types used in photobiology labs to test products

Photo Toxicity Study

Ages: 18-65
Gender: Males & Females
Payment: $85

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Dates: 4 days only

Mon. 06/06/22
Tues. 06/07/22
Wed. 06/08/22
Thurs. 06/09/22

Visits between 8:00 am – 5:00 pm

Fitzgerald Skin Types used in photobiology labs to test products

Sunscreen Water Back Studies: Ongoing

Ages: 18-65
Gender: Females & Males
Payment: $120-$135*

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Dates:
Ongoing – Call to book your appt.

3 visits, 3 days in a row

Visit 1 – approx. 15 min
Visit 2 – approx. 3-5 hrs depending on study
Visit 3 – approx. 15 mins

Skin Types: I, II, III

Fitzgerald Skin Types used in photobiology labs to test products

Important Info:

*If this is your first water/static study or if you have not participated in a water/static study in over a year you will receive an additional $15.*

Sunscreen Static Studies: Ongoing

Ages: 18-65
Gender: Males & Females
Payment: $75

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Dates:
Ongoing – Call to book your appt. 

3 visits in 3 days in a row.

Skin Types: I, II, III

Fitzgerald Skin Types used in photobiology labs to test products

Sunscreen UVA Back Studies: Ongoing

Ages: 18-65/70
Gender: Males & Females
Payment: $90/$120

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Dates:

Ongoing – Call to book your appt. 
1 Visit

Skin Types:
II, III, IV

Fitzgerald Skin Types used in photobiology labs to test products

Photo Toxicity Study (Sunscreen Lab)

Ages: 18-65
Gender: Males & Females
Payment: $80

Seven Patches

Call 973-577-9414 to sign up now!

Dates: 4 days only

Mon. 03/21/22
Tues. 03/22/22
Wed. 03/23/22
Thurs. 03/24/22

3-week rest from all back studies

Skin Types: I, II, III

Fitzgerald Skin Types used in photobiology labs to test products

Future Studies

Call and leave your name with our recruiters for future studies!

Ask about our future Pediatric and Teen studies! Refer a friend and receive a $20 referral bonus when their child completes a study.

  • UVA Sunscreen Studies: Females and Males: Age 18–70.
  • Pediatric & Teen Studies: Girls and Boys: Age: 11–17 years. Refer a friend and if their child completes the study, you’ll receive a $20 referral bonus.
  • Do you use Adapalene to treat breakouts/acne? Males & Females: Age: 16–30. Must have acne-prone skin with lesions.
  • Do you have dark spots and surface imperfections? This could include post inflammatory marks, post acne, or hyperpigmentation (sunspots). Males & Females: Age: 18–55.
  • Feminine Care Product: Females: Age: 18–60. 2 visits: Payment $80. Involves an exam with a Board-Certified Gynecologist.
  • Face products: Females: Age: 18–45
  • Do you have sensitive skin and are prone to redness & blotchiness on your face?
  • We are also looking for people with port wine stains and/or vitiligo.
  • Do you have Keratosis Pilaris (rough & bumpy skin)?: Females: Age: 18–55

Call 973-435-7551 To Sign Up For Future Studies

Our facilities will be closed on Monday, May 30th in observance of Memorial Day.

Due to the forecast calling for snow and out of an abundance of caution we will be having a delayed opening tomorrow. Our facilities will now be opening at 10 AM on January 7th, 2022.